ARC Review: First Touch by Laurelin Paige

31 Dec 2015

Book Title: First Touch
Author: Laurelin Paige
Series: First and Last #1
Release Date: December 29th, 2015
Genres: Dark Erotica, Mystery/Suspense
When Emily Wayborn goes home to visit her mom while on hiatus from her hit TV show, she receives a voicemail from her former best friend, Amber. Though the two were once notorious party girls, they haven't spoken in years. Although the message might sound benign to anyone else, Amber uses a safe word that Emily recognizes, a word they always used to get out of sticky situations during their wild days. And what's more chilling than the voicemail: it turns out that Amber has gone missing.

Determined to track down her friend, Emily follows a chain of clues that lead her to the enigmatic billionaire Reeve Sallis, a hotelier known for his shady dealings and play boy reputation. Now, in order to find Amber, Emily must seduce Reeve to learn his secrets and discover the whereabouts of her friend. But as she finds herself more entangled with him, she finds she's drawn to Reeve for more than just his connection to Amber, despite her growing fear that he may be the enemy. When she's forced to choose where her loyalty lies, how will she decide between saving Amber and saving her heart?

ARC Review + Giveaway: Lawless by TM Frazier

18 Dec 2015

Book Title: Lawless
Author: TM Frazier
Series: King #3
Release Date: December 8th, 2015
Genres: Dark Romance, Mystery/Suspense
Thia is prim and proper.
Bear is leather and lawless.
It will never work between them.
It's a lie they almost believe...

It is necessary to first read King and Tyrant to fully enjoy Lawless.

ARC Review + Giveaway: Stain by Francette Phal

16 Dec 2015

Book Title: Stain
Author: Francette Phal
Series: Standalone
Release Date: December 16th, 2015
Genres: Dark Romance
"You're like the sun...and I'm the stupid moon. Always chasing after you."

I didn't know it was possible to fall so deeply into someone. To drown so strongly into their bottomless depths coming up for air was unfathomable. Until he comes along, with his sun-hot radiance, and eclipses the candle that is me. He's Lucifer before the fall, beautiful but the devil is in the way he looks at me. In the way his touch brands his name across every inch of my skin. His kisses possess my soul in the most sinful of ways.

Maddox Moore is my beginning and my end. Protector, friend, and lover—he's become my sole religion. At his side I become fearless, in his arms I burn to cinders, and in worshiping him I lose myself and discover the person he sees in me. But nothing is forever. Moments are ephemeral. No matter how much you want something life inevitably reminds you that you can't have it.

I'm damaged. He's broken. We're both covered in stains. Stains that make it impossible for us to hold onto each other.

ARC Review + Giveaway: Perfect Ruin by Nashoda Rose

14 Dec 2015

Book Title: Perfect Ruin
Author: Nashoda Rose
Series: Unyielding #2
Release Date: December 14th, 2015
Genres: Erotica Romance

There is nothing I care about.
No attachments.
No connections.
Outwardly, I’m a perfect gentleman.
Until my target sees my knife.
I fear nothing, not even death.
In my world, death is considered a privilege.
But my life comes with unbreakable cruel strings and when I met her, I should’ve walked away.
I didn’t.
I was too selfish.
And that sealed her fate.
Because one week with me led her into the hands of ruin.


We all have unique layers that make up who we are.
What makes us vulnerable or strong.
What we fear and what excites us.
But peel back those layers and you’re left naked and exposed.
They did that to me.
Each piece was slowly stripped away then burned.
I merely existed.
But there was one layer they overlooked.
The most important of them all—the tie to one man.
The man responsible for me being this way.
The man who found me.
And the killer who would do anything to protect me.

Perfect Ruin is the story of Kai and London.

ARC Review: Forbidden by CD Reiss

4 Dec 2015

Book Title: Forbidden
Author: CD Reiss
Series: Songs of Perdition (1 - 3)
Release Date: December 1st, 2015
Genres: Erotica, BDSM
Everything about Fiona is forbidden.

She’s a party girl with dark desires. She’s beautiful, irresponsible, irresistible.

She’s my patient. I’m her therapist.

I’m past past wanting her. Past possessing her. Past bedding her or protecting her.

I’m willing to be self-destructive, negligent, brave, audacious, and stronger than I ever believed possible.

She’s blunt force trauma to the heart. And she calls another man Master. -----

This book contains Kick, Use, and Break from the Perdition Series. It is the ENTIRE STORY with a complete beginning, middle and end. If you read Kick and Use, Break is easily found in the table of contents, and it's a full length novel.


ARC Review: The Darkest Descension by Courtney Lane

3 Dec 2015

Book Title: The Darkest Descension
Author: Courtney Lane
Series: Breaking Insanity #3
Release Date: December 3rd, 2015
Genres: Dark Erotica, Psychological Thriller
The Breaking Insanity saga concludes with an explosive and bittersweet ending….

With the world around them spinning out of control, Nikki and Eric will decide how far they are willing to descend to obtain what they want the most.

Nikki faces a tough situation that changes everything she thought she knew and tests her fragile limits. In order to get what she wants, she must do the one thing she swore to never do.

Unable to fight his nature, Eric quickly realizes he’s losing a fight against something he can’t control. Despite increasingly dire circumstances, Eric refuses to relent. He will fight to regain control of what he lost….by any means necessary.

Content contains descriptive violence, coarse language, graphic sex, minor horror elements, and scenes that most readers would find objectionable. Reader discretion is strongly advised.

ARC Review: To Love Jason Thorn by Ella Maise

Book Title: To Love Jason Thorn
Author: Ella Maise
Series: Standalone
Release Date: December 3rd, 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Humor
Jason Thorn… My brother’s childhood friend.

Oh, how stupidly in love with that boy I was. He was the first boy that made me blush, my first official crush. Sounds beautiful so far, right? That excitement that bubbles up inside you, those famous butterflies you feel for the very first time—he was the reason for them all. But, you only get to live in that fairytale world until they crush your hopes and dreams and then stomp on your heart for good measure. And boy did he crush my little heart into pieces.

After the stomping part he became the boy I did my best to stay away from—and let me tell you, it was pretty hard to do when he slept in the room right across from mine.

When tragedy struck his family and they moved away, I was ready to forget he ever existed.

Now he is a movie star, the one who makes women of all ages go into a screaming frenzy, the one who makes everyone swoon with that dimpled smile of his. Do you think that’s dreamy? I certainly don’t think so. How about me coming face to face with him? Nope still not dreamy. Not when I can’t even manage to look him in the eye.

Me? I’m Olive, a new writer. Actually, I’m THE writer of the book that inspired the movie he is about to star in on the big screen. As of late, I am also referred to as the oh-so-very-lucky girl who is about to become the wife of Jason Thorn.

Maybe you’re thinking yet again that this is all so dreamy? Nope, nothing dreamy going on here. Not even close.